Uploaded image for project: 'Aptana Studio'
  1. Aptana Studio
  2. APSTUD-7767

Synchronize command checks the whole project rather than the resource i right clicked on

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Low
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: Aptana Studio 3.3.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Publishing
    • Environment:

      Eclipse Juno SR1 with aptana studio 3.3.2 on Windows 7 Professional 64bit

      Description

      I've recently moved from Aptana 2 to Aptana 3 when upgrading my eclipse version. I have noticed that the Synchronize function checks the whole project even though i right click on a subfolder of the project and click Synchronize from there.
      In Aptana 2 if i started the Synchronization from a subfolder it only checked from that point on, and it was a very useful feature. I know i can do a similar thing by using the transfer files feature and selecting the 2 resources (local and remote) i want to synchronize, but it's more time consuming than the old method.

      I don't know if this affects previous or later versions of Aptana, but i'd like to have this feature working again

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              pinnamuri Praveen Innamuri (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              valepu Valerio
            • Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Git Integration