Uploaded image for project: 'Aptana Studio'
  1. Aptana Studio
  2. APSTUD-4628

Confirm Overwrite dialog appears when copying and pasting a file in Project Explorer

    Details

    • Story Points:
      5

      Description

      1. Create a new Web Project
      2. Create a new file, of any type
      3. Select that file in the Project Explorer
      4. Copy
      5. Paste

      At this point, a dialog appears indicating that items may be overwritten. If you click "No", the paste is aborted. If you click "Yes", you get another dialog allowing you to rename the file. We shouldn't show the first dialog.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                mxia Michael Xia
                Reporter:
                klindsey Kevin Lindsey
              • Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Git Integration