Uploaded image for project: 'Aptana Studio'
  1. Aptana Studio
  2. APSTUD-4384

Pre-select last used connection in connection menu drop down for repeated synchronization

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Low
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: Aptana Studio 3.4.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Publishing
    • Environment:

      Ubuntu Linux

    • Story Points:
      5

      Description

      I would prefer remembering of the last connection used for synchronization.

      I have some projects deployed to more than one place (connection). When I make some little changes in the project (for example in template), it usualy relates to one specific connection. As soon as I check changes, I synchronize files with that connection.

      Now, whats wrong. In serie of more changes in a row, everytime I want to synchronize, I need to switch to the right connection prior to the actual synchronization, because Aptana not remember last used connection.

      There is checkbox "Remember my decision" but it's unusable for my situation. I still need dialogue for selection of connection.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              pinnamuri Praveen Innamuri (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              megadesign Vaclav Hlobil
            • Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Git Integration