Uploaded image for project: 'Aptana Studio'
  1. Aptana Studio
  2. APSTUD-3601

loosing changes if the option "Re-open previously opened remote files on startup"

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: Aptana Studio 3.0.7
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Environment:

      leo@laptop:~$ uname -a
      Linux laptop 2.6.38-11-generic #50-Ubuntu SMP Mon Sep 12 21:17:25 UTC 2011 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

      Aptana Studio 3, build: 3.0.5.201110051253

      Description

      Hi,
      if you select the option "Re-open previously opened remote files on startup" and open some files and restart Aptana, the files are reopened, but if you edit them and hit save, the files NOT saved on the server. But you get no error message.

      I noticed it tonight, after my changes on a file had no effect.
      Greetings
      Leo

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              mxia Michael Xia
              Reporter:
              leo.unglaub Leo Unglaub
            • Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Git Integration